Be Joyful

The other week I went to a church event that they have every Saturday night.  I had been going through a lot of issues that I was done dealing with.  I had some people pray for me and they told me that I am a person that is full of joy.  To be honest, I hadn’t been living like that for a very long time.  It felt like a wake up call for me, like it was saying, “Katy you are capable of being this way, choose differently.”

See, this is what I have learned.  It is a choice.  Choose to be happy, and I can promise you that if do that, you will see your world change for the better.

3 thoughts on “Be Joyful

  1. We have the biggest influences on ourselves, Katy. That I’ve learned. It’s not easy, and it’s a constant struggle at times, to choose to retain the positive notions out there, as you received from those friends, and discard the negative talk we often create in our own minds. I see so much good in you. Always have.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

