Yesterday I got an email from a website called My Trending Stories. They had come across my #WordPress #blog and invited me to become a writer for their website because they thought the content that I had was perfect for their site. Of course I could not turn that down. I am honored to be apart of the team! I feel honored that they believe that what I have to say matters and they want to help get my voice out there in the world. #writing #writer #blogging #mytrendingstories

from Instagram: http://ift.tt/1W1WymN
62 thoughts on “Yesterday I got an email from a website called My Trending Stories. They had come across my #WordPress #blog and invited me to become a writer for their website because they thought the content that I had was perfect for their site. Of course I could not turn that down. I am honored to be apart of the team! I feel honored that they believe that what I have to say matters and they want to help get my voice out there in the world. #writing #writer #blogging #mytrendingstories

      1. Hello KerenK! I got the exact e-mail and I responded to them. So far they’re good. Check MyTrendingStories.com (that’s their legit website) I think most of the authors of the articles came from small blogs like us 🙂 When I became a contributor, they give weekly e-mails about author of the week or tips! They’re continuously improving their website.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Hey Katy! I just received an email from them as well and I’m not quite sure what to do. I am a new blogger and really have just been posting pictures from a couple of places I traveled and writing a little blurb. I am also more of a casual blogger. I don’t have certain times I blog. Do you think I should go for it? It seemed so out of the blue, I was skeptical.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah I haven’t been posting much other than pictures either right now, but that’s due to time and other things taking over my life lol. I would say if you want more exposure for your posts I say go for it. I don’t have certain times I blog either, I just do it when the mood strikes me and I know what I want to write about. I would ask yourself if you want to put in that time to post on the site. If yes, then go for it. But it not, just tell them that right now isn’t the best time.

      Like

  2. hi Katy! I just got a mail from them too but I don’t know if accepting or not. Since you accepted a month ago I was wondering how is it going for you so far? is it legit? did it give you more exposure or you wouldn’t raccomend it? thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi! Honestly, I haven’t really had a chance to get on it except once because of personal stuff going on that is out of my control, but from what I have looked at and seen I don’t have any complaints. My personal opinion is that it is legit. Since I’ve only posted once I cant really say that I have gotten a ton of exposure yet but with anything like that that usually takes time anyways. I would ask yourself if you really want to invest the time into it. I hope to be on there more soon after everything in my life calms down a bit.

      Like

      1. Thanks! I’ll be so happy when the ordeal is over so I can get back to normal life lol. No prob! If you have anymore questions don’t hesitate to reach out!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I also got an invitation. My Trending Stories is a newer outlet for bloggers, and their goal is to rank in the top 5 of all blogging platforms. To reach that goal they have to solicit new writers and fresh content. That would explain the invitations.

    Speaking only for myself it seems like an opportunity to increase the size of your audience. You retain ownership of your content, and are permitted to promote your blog on MTS.

    [Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with My Trending Stories nor have I yet responded to their invitation.]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I like it. I was skeptical at first too, but I emailed them with a bunch of questions and decided to go ahead and try it. They are also a start up and I have some experience with start ups so I know that there may be some things that need to be worked on.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I just got a e-mail from them, too.
    I opened an account and had a nose around, but haven’t yet found out how to submit content.

    However, what I did find were their terms and conditions, which appear to state that they have sole copywrited ownership of any content posted on their site. I have sent them an e-mail to discover more about this, because I don’t like the idea of them being able to use my work without my permission, especially when it comes to fiction.

    Don’t know what your take is on this, but if you now have more experience of the site, I’d like to hear your opinion.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. If you Google them, there are dozens of blogger articles saying pretty much the same as your post, all within the last couple of months. They are certainly hitting the blogosphere hard. I’d need to know more, before I’d post anything I wanted to keep ownership of, I think.

        Liked by 2 people

    1. From what I could tell yeah. I haven’t spent a lot of time on it solely because reality has gotten in the way of a lot of things lately. I for sure emailed them a bunch of questions before I said I was interested though

      Like

  5. I just got an invitation myself, and I’m such small potatoes I have been VERY skeptical. I really appreciate reading your post and the comments here; they’ll help me make up my mind. I’m definitely concerned about the copyright question and will ask them about that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been a while since i did talk to them but I asked about it a while ago and from what I remember they said they couldn’t pay me right away since they were just starting.

      Like

  6. I just received a message from them too, on Instagram yesterday. I’ve been looking around to see if it’s a trustworthy site. Is there anything that I should be apprehensive on?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

