#MusicMonday: Sometimes You Just Can’t Fight It

Music has always been a huge part of my life. I mean, I wouldn’t live in the entertainment capital of the world if it wasn’t, so I’m going to start doing something new every Monday.  I am going to share a song or music video that I love at that moment. So without further ado. I introduce to you Rayvon Owen and his music video for his new single “Can’t Fight It.” (see below for video).

Rayvon has come a long way since his stint on American Idol (where he was in the top 5), musically and personally.  You see, not only did he release his music video today, he also used that platform to say that he identifies as a gay man.  In the song he sings about how there are those moments where you just cannot fight the feelings that you have for people and that is where learning to trust and surrender to those feelings comes into play.

I have had the honor to meet him during his stint during American Idol, and have seen him numerous times after Idol ended and I cannot express how proud of him I am.  He is quite possibly the sweetest guy on the planet as well as humble. When it comes to his music he is a hard worker and is very passionate about his craft.  I can safely say that while yes, I am a fan of him and his music, I consider him a friend as well.

With the platform that he has, he will make a huge difference in the LGBTQ community as well as the music industry.

Please check out the interview that he did with Billboard here.

19 thoughts on “#MusicMonday: Sometimes You Just Can’t Fight It

Leave a Reply

