Honey, I’m Home!

It feels so nice to be home for the next 10 days visiting family and friends, but holy shit is it hot!  Just in the two days I have been home it has been almost 100 degrees.  I miss Oregon’s cold winters right about now.  I have found myself to be inside most of the time because it has been way too hot to do anything else.

I was super excited to see my dogs Mollie (a yellow lab) and Chloe (a chiweenie), when I arrived into town yesterday.  Mollie looked confused for a minute when I walked through the door and once she figured out who I was, she started jumping and barking.  Chloe ran laps around the whole house for about five minutes.  Those two are part of my family and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

As much as I love being at home and visiting my family, I will admit that I miss LA and miss going into work everyday.  I am really enjoying it and I am learning a lot everyday.  Plus, I get to be around dogs all day so I’m not complaining.

Still not too sure what I am doing for the 4th yet.  All I know is I want to go watch fireworks somewhere!

As much as I love being at home and visiting my family, I will admit that I miss LA and miss going into work everyday.  I am really enjoying it and I am learning a lot everyday.  Plus, I get to be around dogs all day so I’m not complaining.

I guess I should get off here and actually socialize with my family now.  I hope you all have a fun and safe 4th of July!

20 thoughts on “Honey, I’m Home!

Leave a Reply

